News & Events

Parish Council

Kennet Council










Parish Council - 2018

Meetings of the Parish Council are held regularly at the BYPA Hall in Manor Lane. All villagers are welcome to attend. Every meeting includes a Public Participation section where you may express your ideas or concerns to the Council. The meetings commence at 8pm in the BYPA Hall, and there are normally around nine such meetings a year. The position of the Chairman of the Parish Council is currently vacant, and Oliver Armstrong is the Parish Clerk. You can contact the Parish Council by email via baydonparishclerk@gmail.com, via the drop-down menu of this website's Contact Us page, or via phone to 07729 225344 (see a list of the current three Parish Councillors at the bottom of this page)

Baydon Parish Council meeting dates, Agendas and Minutes for 2018 are shown below. For previous year's please click here :- 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007, 2006 to 2004

Meeting Date Agenda Minutes
Monday 15th January 2018 Click here Click here
Monday 19th February 2018 Click here Click here
Monday 9th April 2018 Click here Click here
Monday 14th May 2018 (Annual Parish Meeting) Click here Click here
Monday 2nd July 2018 (change of original date) Will appear here  
Monday 30th July 2018    
Monday 10th September 2018    
Monday 22nd October 2018    
Monday 26th November 2018    
Parish Assembly -  Friday 11th May 2018 Click here Click here

Note:- All attached documents referred to in the above Agendas and Minutes are available from the Parish Clerk on request


Baydon Parish Clerk        -      Oliver Armstrong               baydonparishclerk@gmail.com
(or by phone 07729 225344)

Baydon Parish Chairman  -     Position vacant                 


New Baydon Parish Councillor vacancy notice - Please click here to see the Baydon Parish Councillor Notice of Vacancy which runs to 21st June 2018


Current Parish Councillors (in alphabetical order) are :-

Brian Billington (Planning, Beating the Bounds) - 1 The Green, Baydon. SN8 2JT. 01672 540456

Sarah Chidgey (Parking, Traffic Calming, Save Baydon Lion Team, Footpaths and Beating the Bounds) - 2 Fiveways Close, Baydon. SN8 2LH. 07795 288302

James Lawrence (Footpaths, Hedgerows, Traffic Calming) - 9 Ermin Close, Baydon. SN8 2JQ. 07931 939766

(Note: Sarah Hancock resigned as Parish Councillor in May 2018)


Vacancies to fill - Following the recent resignation of the Chairman, the Parish Council needs to appoint someone to take over this role. Could this be you ? Additionally, Baydon Parish Council urgently needs four Parish Councillors so that it has the required seven councillors. We are potentially very close to having a 'frozen' Council which would mean that you will have no voice as to what happens in your village

Documents relating to the public finances of the Parish Council are available to view online on this website - please click here to see the Parish Finances Page 
Updated April 2018

The Parish Council has adopted the Model Publication Scheme. Please click here for a copy of the Publication Scheme for Baydon, and click here for a copy of the Model Publication Scheme Guidance Notes


Click here to see the Agendas and Minutes for all the previous 2017 year meetings





Contact Us




    Terms and Conditions